air conditioning company waynesboro pa

Reviews for Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees, the Heating & Air Conditioning Company Locals Prefer

Read reviews of Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees and testimonials from clients who have hired our heating and air conditioning professionals for HVAC services in the Waynesboro area.


Overall Rating / 22 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Bowies Climate Control 72 Degrees

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Dan Troncone - March 25, 2021

Annual maintenance leaves my mind at ease. Services provided in such a prompt and professional manner can not be over appreciated. Problems are something we all want to avoid . Assurance is a given when 72 Degrees does the work. Even when small problems occur, like today when the water heater leaked, a quick call and an even quicker response led to one 'happy camper' here. Dependable does not say enough in regards to services I have received over the years. COUNT ON is more like it.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Brad Smith - March 25, 2021

Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees is the best HVAC contractor in the area hands down. We decided to have our old AC/furnace replaced with a Bosch 18 Seer Heat Pump unit, they walked us through the entire process from choosing the right system to meet the needs of our home and to also secure financing for the project. The day of installation the crew was on time and worked non-stop throughout the day to finish the project, I would highly recommend using their services to anyone looking for something as simple as maintenance to an entirely new install.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jason S - March 6, 2021

My downstairs heat pump started acting up. I called the large HVAC company in the area as I have in the past for a service call. They basically said it can't be fixed and to replace it all. I didn't get a good vibe at all this time around, so I started reading reviews and getting some other companies out to take a look and provide quotes on fixing and replacing the current setup. I ended up getting 7 quotes over a 2 week period. The quotes were all over the place and many were very vague.Dave(72 Degrees/Bowies) came out and gave me my 3rd quote. He didn't just take the answer I received from the 1st place and broke out his tools and gauges to check everything himself. He spent a lot of time talking through everything with me and answering all of my questions. Over the next week I kept getting quotes, but called Dave several times to ask more questions, add and change the items he quoted me on. He was the only one that gave me many options for fixing and replacing everything.Of the quotes I received, some didn't want to add a return like I wanted, fix some duct work or go to the inverter setup like I wanted. At the end of the day, it was an easy decision to go with Dave and 72 Degrees.The father and son duo showed up when they said they would and completed when they said they would as well. They ran into some issues with the bad duct work that was put in before I bought the house and did a ton of clean-up. The area where my equipment was all installed doesn't look like a bomb went off with wires and duct work going a million directions, everything is nice & neat. The hold/cold spots in my house are gone so I don't have a 6 degree temperature difference from 1 side of my house to the other. The inverter heat pump they installed ramps up and down like it should and is much quieter than my old single stage unit.I learned a lot about HVAC in a short period of time and know that you have to ask questions and make sure everything is written out that will be reaplced/fixed. When you really start asking questions to the companies you're not comparing apples to apples because of the corners many cut and things they just do not do that they should to have the finished product you are looking for!Overall, I couldn't be happier with my decision and definitely refer anyone with HVAC needs to call 72 Degrees/Bowie!3/6/2020 - UpdateThe team was back out this week to do the annual service. New technician for me this time, but he was knowledgeable and courteous, no issues at all.3/5/2021 - UpdateJust had my annual service completed and everything is running great. No complaints from me!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Susan Hatcher - February 27, 2021

They are always punctual, nice, and thorough. They are very knowledgeable and allow for any questions.We’ve used them for 12 years and have always been pleased with their work. Would highly recommend them.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
William Heller - February 27, 2021

Was on time. Replaced blower motor.

Share

Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Wanda Sprankle Serrano - February 20, 2021

Had a heat pump/central air unit put it and they did excellent work and had very good customer service and had an issue with regular furnace after install and they came right out and fix it! Highly recommend this business!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Mark Smith - January 19, 2021

My humidifier stopped working and a technician diagnosed and fixed the problem promptly.I was impressed with the professionalism of the technician and will definitely use this company in the future.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Footbridge Media

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Very fast and reliable. I called and someone was at my house in less than a hour!

"We had a new heat pump installed and the workers were excellent. They wore little shoe covers to protect our floors. They cleaned up after themselves and the Amana equipment works fantastic. It is saving us a lot of money on our fuel bills. We highly recommend 72 Degrees. They are so friendly and courteous." - Sophia B.


"These folks are fantastic. Donna was so helpful in getting the team out to diagnose the problem and scheduling the install quickly...even in the busiest time of the year. Lloyd and team were so courteous and professional. Great folks to work with from start to finish." - Paul M.


"The greatest service in town! Prompt, reliable, honest...just to list a few words I always use when referring their service to my friends!" - Debbie A.


"Very fast and reliable. I called and someone was at my house in less than a hour! Within 3 hours of calling our heat was up and working!" - Ashley P.


If you want to review our Waynesboro heating and air conditioning company or would like to submit a testimonial for Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees, please fill out our online feedback form. If you have concerns about the service you received, please call us at 717-762-7200.

waynesboro heating contractor