air conditioning company waynesboro pa

Reviews for Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees, the Heating & Air Conditioning Company Locals Prefer

Read reviews of Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees and testimonials from clients who have hired our heating and air conditioning professionals for HVAC services in the Waynesboro area.


Overall Rating / 22 Total 1st-Party Reviews

5.0 Out of
5 Stars

Bowies Climate Control 72 Degrees

Filter By:
Yes Recommends
review from Facebook
Kathy Jones-Hayden - March 9, 2020

I have been using Bowie’s Climate Control 72 Degrees for over 10 years and have received excellent service. Wonder staff. I highly recommend

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Rose Fertenbaugh - March 7, 2020

Can always depend on 72 degrees when and emergency arises. That means more to us than a million dollars.Always Courteous. Always Responsible.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jason S - March 7, 2020

My downstairs heat pump started acting up. I called the large HVAC company in the area as I have in the past for a service call. They basically said it can't be fixed and to replace it all. I didn't get a good vibe at all this time around, so I started reading reviews and getting some other companies out to take a look and provide quotes on fixing and replacing the current setup. I ended up getting 7 quotes over a 2 week period. The quotes were all over the place and many were very vague. Dave(72 Degrees/Bowies) came out and gave me my 3rd quote. He didn't just take the answer I received from the 1st place and broke out his tools and gauges to check everything himself. He spent a lot of time talking through everything with me and answering all of my questions. Over the next week I kept getting quotes, but called Dave several times to ask more questions, add and change the items he quoted me on. He was the only one that gave me many options for fixing and replacing everything. Of the quotes I received, some didn't want to add a return like I wanted, fix some duct work or go to the inverter setup like I wanted. At the end of the day, it was an easy decision to go with Dave and 72 Degrees. The father and son duo showed up when they said they would and completed when they said they would as well. They ran into some issues with the bad duct work that was put in before I bought the house and did a ton of clean-up. The area where my equipment was all installed doesn't look like a bomb went off with wires and duct work going a million directions, everything is nice & neat. The hold/cold spots in my house are gone so I don't have a 6 degree temperature difference from 1 side of my house to the other. The inverter heat pump they installed ramps up and down like it should and is much quieter than my old single stage unit. I learned a lot about HVAC in a short period of time and know that you have to ask questions and make sure everything is written out that will be reaplced/fixed. When you really start asking questions to the companies you're not comparing apples to apples because of the corners many cut and things they just do not do that they should to have the finished product you are looking for!Overall, I couldn't be happier with my decision and definitely refer anyone with HVAC needs to call 72 Degrees/Bowie!3/6/2020 - UpdateThe team was back out this week to do the annual service. New technician for me this time, but he was knowledgeable and courteous, no issues at all.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Corey Whisler - February 26, 2020

Bowies installed our unit & have been servicing it for us for years. They all do a fantastic job in service. They are always polite & keep us informed.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Julie Poffenberger - January 25, 2020

My heat pump had quit blowing hot air, I called and got a same day appointment. Gentleman came out and was nothing but professional and polite. Fixed my issue in less than an hour I had heat again! Price was very affordable and reasonable. Will definitely refer everyone I know to Bowie’s without a doubt! Wish I could leave 10 stars!!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Darlene Judy - November 27, 2019

After a rude experience with another local company, it was nice to speak to people with empathy and understanding. The service tech was amazingly informative and friendly! Took a few days for parts but price was exactly as we were quoted no surprises at the end.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
Jessica Ferguson - November 23, 2019

This is a great company to have service all of your HVAC needs. They are efficient, friendly and don't hurt your wallet. We called once in the middle of winter, late in the evening and they responded immediately with answers. They called us for a seasonal reminder about getting a tune up. I'm so glad they did. Their tech found a potential fire hazard and took care of the problem within an hour. Customers for life right here!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Footbridge Media

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Very fast and reliable. I called and someone was at my house in less than a hour!

"We had a new heat pump installed and the workers were excellent. They wore little shoe covers to protect our floors. They cleaned up after themselves and the Amana equipment works fantastic. It is saving us a lot of money on our fuel bills. We highly recommend 72 Degrees. They are so friendly and courteous." - Sophia B.


"These folks are fantastic. Donna was so helpful in getting the team out to diagnose the problem and scheduling the install quickly...even in the busiest time of the year. Lloyd and team were so courteous and professional. Great folks to work with from start to finish." - Paul M.


"The greatest service in town! Prompt, reliable, honest...just to list a few words I always use when referring their service to my friends!" - Debbie A.


"Very fast and reliable. I called and someone was at my house in less than a hour! Within 3 hours of calling our heat was up and working!" - Ashley P.


If you want to review our Waynesboro heating and air conditioning company or would like to submit a testimonial for Bowie's Climate Control 72 Degrees, please fill out our online feedback form. If you have concerns about the service you received, please call us at 717-762-7200.

waynesboro heating contractor